The mobile phone is the most important gadget in today’s world. You can do almost everything single thing related to technology in mobile phones. The mobile phone also offers a feature from which you can block anyone’s number from your phone. There is no limitation to block numbers. You can block as many as numbers you want. Now you may be eager to know like what exactly happened when you block someone number for Android? In this article, we will tell you everything that happens after you block someone’s number from your Android.
What happens when you block a number on Android?
1. You won’t be able to see the profile of the person
When you block someone’s number from your Android, this is the first thing that will happen to you. You won’t be able to see the profile of the person, whether it is a phone call profile or WhatsApp profile. The profile, as well as the number, will disappear quickly once you blocked that number. It will move to the list of blocked contacts on your phone. You can easily view that list from the setting panel of your Android phone.
2. The message you send won’t be received by the person
Now when you send any message to the person whom you have blocked then that person will not receive any message from your phone. However, you can send the message from your phone but the person will not receive it until and unless you unblock him or her again. Also, no notification will be sent to that person.
3. The person cannot make a call to you
The calling procedure is somehow the same as the massage procedure. It’s only you who can call the person whom you have blocked. But that person cannot make a call to you. Whenever he or she will do it, they will receive a notification that you are busy. However, you can call that person at any time, and also you will receive a notification whenever the person whom you have blocked will try to call you.
These are the three things that happen when you block someone’s number. The criteria to block someone’s number from your phone and WhatsApp is totally different. If you want to block a person from your WhatsApp as well as from the contact list then you need to block him or her h from both your contact list as well as your WhatsApp list. However, you can send an email to the person whom you have blocked and he or she can also send an email to you.