Did you decide to say goodbye to Facebook and want your Facebook account? If yes then you are at the right site. You will find here how to delete your Facebook account. So basically there are two ways of deleting your Facebook account. The first method will deactivate the account. It means you can reactivate it any time in the period of 3 months. After 3 months if you don’t reactivate it again then the account will be permanently deleted.
The second method will delete your Facebook account permanently in just one go. You won’t be able to reactivate or login again to the same account. If you deleted your account via the permanent method.
How to delete Facebook account?
Method 1- Deactivate your account
Follow the given steps to deactivate your account:
- Go to the setting page of Facebook and on the top left corner of the page, a small arrow will appear. Click on it. After that press setting option.
- A page will appear with the ‘Your Facebook Information’ option. Click on it.
- Press ‘Delete Facebook Account ’. Once you press it, you can clearly see the option of deactivating the account. Press on it. And confirm.
- Facebook will ask you to fill your password. Fill it and you have successfully deactivated the account from Facebook.
- You can also follow another method. In this method go to the setting, then general and deactivate the account from there.
If you ever feel like reactivating the account again then simply log in to your account. If not then your account will be deleted right after 3 months.
Method 2- Permanently delete you account
If you made a decision of deleting your account from Facebook in one go, then follow the given steps:
- Repeat steps 1 and 2 from the previous method. The select setting from the home page. Click on your Facebook information. Then click on delete your account.
- Now a page will appear on the screen. Press delete the account instead of deactivating them.
- Fill your password and you have successfully deleted your account.
In most cases, the account has to delete permanently but in some cases, Facebook will delete the account permanently after 30 days.
These are both methods of deleting the Facebook account. Now you need to think wisely which method will be suitable for you.