Are you also confused that whether your crush blocks you on Snapchat or not? Jokes apart, if someone suddenly disappears from your Snapchat without saying anything. Then it may be possible that you are blocked by that person. However, Snapchat does not send any notification or message when someone blocks you. You have to investigate by yourself to know this. Don’t worry it is very easy to investigate this. The easiest way to know if someone blocks you or not is given below:
How to know when someone blocked you on Snapchat
1. Check-in your chat history
The first thing you need to do is to check your chat box. Scroll down and find the name of the person you want to check. This method only works if you have chatted with that person. If not then please move forward to the second step and if yes then read this step.
If the person chatbox is disappeared from your list then it may be possible that he/she has blocked you. But it may be happening because of some other reasons. Therefore second step verification is very important.
2. Search the username
Now go to the search section of your Snapchat. When you open the camera of the Snapchat search box appears right in front of the screen. Now search the username of the person you want to check. Now if the name does appear in the list then the possibilities of blocking increase. Make sure you always search for the accurate and correct username of the person. Because sometimes the profile doesn’t appear because of the filling of the wrong username.
You can also search the username from the other’s Snapchat account. Because it may be possible that the person is not using Snapchat anymore. Therefore, it is important to verify always.
Now when you find the username of the person from another account then it is confirmed that you have been blocked by that person.